About Department

Department of Science was established in the year 2003, offering 3 UG programmes, B.Sc. Chemistry & Microbiology specialization, and B.Sc. Biotechnology affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University. The department has experienced and qualified teaching staff. It has 6 laboratories with excellent facilities and well equipped instruments. The department is equally active in co-curricular activities that include ‘’Biospectra’’ under Science Forum. The department organises study tour, workshops, seminars and guest lectures on various informative topics. The students of the department have presented posters and models in ‘’Avishkar’’ research based competition held by SPPU. The department conducts CHEMIAD competition every year for the first year students under SPPU. In this competition our students show their talent by securing their positions in top 10 ranks. Students have also cleared various entrance exams like JNU, TIFR, CET & CAT for MBA, TOFEL, IELTS for abroad studies. Many of our ex-students are working or studying at abroad in various Universities like Cambridge, New Castle, etc. The department aims to establish a centre of excellence in various areas of science & research and offer value added services to industries as well as the society.

Latest News

  • All the students of First Year(Backlog)- B.Com, B.Sc, Biotech, Micro, B.Sc(Comp.Sci.), SY TY Regular Students, SY TY (Backlog) of B.Com students are hereby informed that they should fill their Online Exam Form on and check from their class co-ordinators of respected Stream. Make Online Exam Payment on College Website before 16 Aug 2018. Take printout of online payment receipt and submit all the documents and exam form in Examination Department.

  • Two Days workshop of Bahishall Kshishan Mandal is organized by K.K.Wagh senior college & Savitribai Phule Pune University at Panjabrao Sabhagruha dated on 18th and 19th July 2018,Saraswati Nagar,Nashik.

  • Two Days workshop of Design of Gaming under Computer Society of India Student Branch will be held on dated 20th and 21st July 2018, Nashik.

  • Our 29 students selected in Tata Consultancy Services=> T.Y.B.Com-08, T.Y.BBA-07, T.Y.Biotech-07, T.Y.B.Sc(Plain)-06, T.Y.Micro-01.

  • Our 23 students selected in Concentrix Daksh Services India Pvt.Ltd.=> T.Y.BCA-08, T.Y.B.Sc(Comp.Sci.)-06, T.Y.B.Sc-03, T.Y.BBA-03, T.Y.B.Com-02, T.Y.Biotech-01.

  • Our 11 students selected in ICICI Prudential=> T.Y.BCA-03, T.Y.BBA-04, T.Y.B.Com-04.


<August 2018>